Advent & Christmas 2021

We look forward to welcoming you to The Ascension for our Advent & Christmas observances.
You will find full details below.

Timetable

 

Sun 28 November

Advent Sunday

SOLEMN MASS at 11am

 

Sat 4 December

10am - 2pm

CHRISTMAS FAIR

Sun 5 December

Advent II

SOLEMN MASS at 11am

Thurs 9 December

BIBLE STUDY at 7pm

John the Baptist

Sun 12 December

Advent III 
SOLEMN MASS at 11am

Thurs 16 December

BIBLE STUDY at 7pm

Our Lady

Sat 18 December

MASS, EXPOSITION & BENEDICTION at 11am

Sun 19 December

Advent IV

SOLEMN MASS at 11am

with readings & prayers by our children and young people

CAROL SERVICE at 5pm

with Christingle for children &

followed by refreshments

Fri 24 December

Christmas Eve

MASS (final of Advent) at 10.30am

MIDNIGHT MASS at 11pm

Sat 25 December

Christmas Day

SOLEMN MASS at 10.30am

Sun 26 December

The Holy Family

SOLEMN MASS at 11am

CONFESSIONS BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Sat 18 December: 10am - 10.50am

Wed 22 December: 6.30pm - 7.20pm

Fri 24 December: 9.30am - 10.20am

 

Or by appointment with the Parish Priest 

 
ALH Christmas (1).png